Animal Illustration update.

Ok, so i have finished (well i think i have).  The main reason for doing it was to get away from working on pencil sketches. I used to do aot of painting, although whilst i was at school. I have not done any painting for ages due to a few factors. 1. I dont have the space, 2. The paints are bloody expensive last time i checked. 3. I don’t have the time or attention span to work on a painting for my own personal gratification. i can imaging that if i was given a subject matter or had a reason to do one then i hopefully could go back to doing it and get better. This was one of my self portraits using a lot of chiaroscuro.

But back to the main purpose of this post. and update on MTM and my original subject, the illustration.

Yep, so the illustration is finished and my reason for doing it was to use i different medium and show more of what i am able to do so employers maybe more likely to take a chance on me.

So here it is:

I hope you like it.

Also my mum has found an old Rollei B 35 that belonged to her father. T shutter is jammed and the lens barrel wont retract, so even though i may never use it i am going to try to get it working again.

So on tuesday i have my meeting, and the Princes Trust will let me know if i get the loan (unlikely), or help me achieve more. I can’t remember how many i had sold in the last post but i think i may have sold more. Wish me luck though.

Leave a comment